AAUW Southern NH Branch News

Ninth Annual Amherst Candidates Night – New Date

      On Tuesday, May 25, 2021 the Southern New Hampshire Branch of the American Association of University Women (AAUW) will hold the Ninth Annual Amherst Candidates Night via Zoom from 7 pm to 9 pm. Election Day is Tuesday, June 8, 2021. Anyone with questions may contact Liz Overholt at liz@theoverholts.net or 673-5171.

      The filing period for both town and school Amherst offices did not change. The last day of the filing period was Friday, January 29th. 

Deliberative and Town Election dates postponed to May & June

      Pursuant to the NH Governor’s Emergency Order #83, the Amherst Board of Selectmen have postponed the Amherst Deliberative Session and Town Elections.

      The Deliberative Session previously scheduled for Wednesday February 3, 2021 has been moved to Wednesday May 5, 2021.

The Town Election previously scheduled for Tuesday March 9, 2021 has been moved to Tuesday June 8, 2021.

Candidates Running for Office
Town of Amherst and School Districts (SAU39)
Town Elections

June 8th 2021

Amherst, NH

  * Incumbent

** Currently an appointed member

2 Selectmen – 3 Yrs

John D’angelo*

Raymond N. Kong

Danielle Pray

1 Town Treasurer – 3 Yrs

Elizabeth Overholt*

1 Cemetery Trustee – 3 Yrs

Lisa Eastland*

2 Library Trustees – 3 Yrs

Nancy T. Baker*

Michael Enriquez

2 Zoning Board Members – 3 Yrs

Timothy Kachmar

Douglas H. Kirkwood*

Tracy Lee Mclnnls

1 Trustee of The Trust Funds – 3 Yrs

Lori Mix*

2 Planning Board Members – 3 Yrs

William R. ‘’Bill’’ Stoughton**

Craig Urquhart

Christopher ‘’Chris’’ Yates**

2 Planning Board Members – 2 Yrs

Peter Hansen

Robert Kula

Thomas Quinn

Arnold Rosenblatt**

Thomas Silvia

2 Planning Board Members – 1 Yr

Tracie Adams**

Eugene C. Anctil

Christy C. Houpis**

School Elections

June 8th 2021

Amherst & Mont Vernon, NH

  * Incumbent

** Currently an appointed member

1 Amherst School District Board Member– 3 Yrs

Victoria Parisi

Jason White

1 Souhegan Cooperative School Board Member (Amherst) – 3 Yrs

Tony Labranche

John Glover*

2 Mont Vernon School Board Members – 3 Yrs

Sarah Lawrence

Peter Eckhoff

1 Mont Vernon School

District Moderator – 1 Yr

  Peter King

1 Mont Vernon School

District Clerk –  1 Yr

Autumn Grdina

1 Mont Vernon School District Treasurer – 1 Yr

Lyn Jennings

Regarding The 4th Of July Celebration For 2021:

The Town of Amherst is currently awaiting additional guidance from local, state and federal authorities as to whether plans will be permitted to move forward regarding Fourth of July festivities. 

An announcement will be made with a decision by May 2021 (reserving the right to change as circumstances require.)”

MAY 2021